Tag Archives: Society for Music Theory

Scholars in Vancouver

Texas State faculty, students, and alumni attended the joint meeting of the Society for Music Theory and the American Musicological Society recently held in Vancouver, Canada. Drs. Rebecca Eaton and Cynthia I. Gonzales (2nd row below) both presented papers, while current graduate students David Lester (back), Lois Osorio (right), and Kaylie Young (center) participated in the SMT Graduate Student Workshop, which alum Jose Garza (BM 2012, MM 2014, left) attended when he was a Texas State graduate student.  Current students Sarah McGriff and David Catchpole also attended, though not pictured.