Music faculty named University Distinguished Professor

President Trauth has announced this year’s Texas State University faculty members who are being honored with the title of University Distinguished Professor.  This award honors individuals whose performance in teaching, research, and service has been exemplary and recognized at the state, national, and international levels.  The 2017 University Distinguished Professors include Dr. Nico Schüler, School of Music.